0 GEA 8th Edition GEA 8th Edition


Jury Process

The Energy Media Group organises the prestigious ‘Ghana Energy Awards’ to recognise the achievements and successes of corporate entities and individuals in Ghana’s energy sector.

Ghana Energy Awards


Jury Process

The The Ghana Energy Awards employs a rigorous and impartial judging process to determine winners across all categories. Our independent panel of judges, comprised of esteemed international energy experts with diverse backgrounds in regulation, governance, policy-making, corporate leadership, trading, and strategic consulting, oversees the evaluation process.

Neither the Ghana Energy Awards nor its sponsors play a role in selecting winners; instead, the judging process relies solely on the expertise of the Awarding Panel.

Nominees are encouraged to provide comprehensive information relevant to their respective award categories during the nomination period. Once nominations close, the Awarding Panel evaluates submissions based on established benchmarks for each category. Mazars Ghana and the Casely Brooke Law firm oversee the validation of the awarding process, ensuring transparency and accuracy in the selection process. Winners will be announced exclusively at the Ghana Energy Awards event on October 25, 2024, at the Labadi Beach Hotel in Accra.


Award Panel

Our Panel Members

Lawyer & Energy Consultant

Kwame Jantuah

Technical Director for Media and Strategic Communications, Office of the President

Dr. Jemima Nunoo

Former Board Chairman Energy Commission

Hon. Dr. Kwame Ampofo

Economist and Renowned Evangelist

Dr. Lawrence Tetteh

Pro Vice-Chancellor of the University of Ghana, in charge of Research, Innovation and Development

Prof. Felix Asante

Drag View Close play