The Ghana Energy Awards aims to recognize the innovation and excellence stalwarts within the energy sector.

+(233) 55 930 0631


2020 Award Winners

1 . Rising Star Award

Justice Ohene-Akoto, World Energy Council's FEL GH

2 . Energy Reporter of the Year

Francisca Dickson Arhin, EIB Network

3 . Emerging Energy Company of the Year

Meinergy Technology Ltd

4 . Brand of the Year


5 . Corporate Social Responsibility of the Year


6 . Innovation Project of the Year

Equator Energy

7 . Clean Energy Initiative of the Year

Bui Power Authority

8 . Off-Grid Energy Solution of the Year

University of Ghana

9 . Energy Institution of the Year


10 . Excellence in Power Generation

Sunon Asogli Power

11 . Energy Consultancy Service Organization


12 . Energy Company of the Year (Power)


13 . Energy Company of the Year (Petroleum)

Ghana Gas

14 . Energy Company of the Year (Renewable)

Bui Power Authority

15 . CEO of the Year (Power)

Emmanuel Antwi-Darkwa

16 . CEO of the Year (Petroleum)

Kwame Osei Prempeh, Goil MD

17 . Energy Personality of the Year (Female)

Mami Dufie Ofori, PURC

18 . Energy Personality of the Year (Male)

Fred Oware, Bui Power Authority

19 . Outstanding Initiative Award

The Private Sector Fund led by Senyo Hosi, CEO, CBOD

20 . Outstanding Covid-19 Task Force


21 . Women-in-Energy Award

Harriet Amissah-Arthur, Arthur Energy Advisors

22 . Osagyefo Young Leadership Award

Michael Bozumbil, CEO, PETROSOL

23 . Exemplary Leadership Award

Senyo Hosi, CEO, CBOD

24 . Special Recognition Award

Ministry of Energy || Recovery Programme and Free Electricity during Covid-19

25 . Outstanding Contribution to Rural Electrification


26 . Leadership Impact in Energy Policy

Energy Commission

27 . Excellence in ICT Adoption for Covid-19 Prevention

Total Petroleum Ghana

28 . Covid-19 HSSE Award

Ghana Gas

29 . Outstanding Project for Fighting Covid-19

ECG, built Pantang Treatment Centre

30 . Lifetime Achievement Award

Kweku Andoh Awotwi, Board Chairman, VRA